Umineko No Naku Koro Ni Manga

Categories:   Comedy   Drama   Horror   Mystery
Alternative: When They Cry 3, Umineko no Naku Koro ni - Episode 1: Legend of the Golden Witch
Release: 2007
Author: Natsumi, Kei (Art), Ryukishi07 (Story)
Status: Updated
Like It:      Report Error
This manga is based on a Visual novel of the same name which is in turn, the next story following Higurashi no Naku Koro ni. Umineko no Naku Koro ni takes place in the year 1986 during the time frame of October 4 and October 5 on a secluded island named Rokkenjima. The head of a wealthy family named Kinzo Ushiromiya, who lives on and owns Rokkenjima, is near death, and eleven of his family members arrive on the island to discuss how Kinzo\'s assets will be divided once he is dead. Also on the island are five of Kinzo\'s servants, and his personal physician. After the eleven family members arrive, a typhoon traps them on the island and shortly after people start to get mysteriously murdered.